Posted by: Toni Sprandel | October 3, 2013

Jeopardy for Jesus Followers

Answer: WAJW = Walk as Jesus Walked

Question: WWJD = What Would Jesus Do

I used to ponder this question, ‘WWJD’,  a lot.  So I started reading the scriptures to see just what Jesus did.  And as I was thinking about what Jesus would do, the still soft voice of the LORD said ” if you really want to know what Jesus would do, you have to know Jesus, and know how He handled different situations in His life.”  The only way to know Jesus and see what He did is to “Look in the Book”.  So I started searching the scriptures and asking Jesus to reveal to me how I should respond to different situations in my life.

After spending time with Jesus and the Word, the thought came to me that said “if you really want to know what Jesus would do, then you need to walk as Jesus walked.”  It all made sense to me.  If I didn’t know Jesus, how would I be able to walk as He did?

This was a wonderful revelation to me.  If I draw near to Jesus, get to know Him personally – then I will know how to walk as He walked and I will have my answer to the question: What would Jesus do.

Dear LORD Jesus, I want to thank you for teaching me these truths.  That as long as I continue to seek you with my whole heart, and desire to know you more, I will be able to answer the question each time it comes up in my life.  Thank you for loving me enough to teach me these things.  I love you LORD. Amen

Responses

  1. enjoyed your post!

    • Thank you! I appreciate your stopping by! 🙂

  2. Amen!!

  3. Yes! So true. So often I think I really know a verse or principle until I actually have to apply it. When we have to apply and do it, that’s when we realize how little we actually understood before, but now we know. Thank you, Toni! 🙂


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

