Posted by: Toni Sprandel | September 23, 2013

September 23rd

Today is Larry and my 41st wedding anniversary.  Our granddaughter Baylie asked me how old I was.  So I told her I was 61 and she told me that I am really old!  I love that girl!!

There have been good days, really good days and some excellent days.  And then there have been some bad days, some really bad days and some that well, we really didn’t like.   But through it all, the LORD has made His presence known to us.

His faithfulness to us has allowed us to remain faithful to Him and each other.  The examples He shows us each and every day are our witness on how to live.  So, if any of you out there are struggling in your marriage, if you just look to the LORD and get into the Word, you will find the answers you need.  I found that the closer I stayed to the LORD, my faith and trust were rewarded.

I am so grateful that He chose us to live out what we have learned from Him.  I don’t relish the bad, hard days, but I know they have been for my good.  The most spiritual growth I get, is when I am in the midst of a trial and trust the LORD.

So today dear LORD, I thank you for Larry and his life and our marriage.  I thank you for 41 years of life together.  There isn’t a thing I would change as each and every event has drawn me closer to you and Larry.  Bless our days together for as long as you allow us to stay here on earth.  Amen.

Responses

  1. Happy Anniversary!

  2. Hi grandma, Good morning.
    Happy anniversary. May God always bless you and Larry. Give you joy and happiness. Congrats to both of you 🙂 many love and blessing.

  3. Congratulations Toni, wonderful testimony! God bless you both!

  4. Congratulations Toni! Happy Anniversary! Your granddaughter is so blessed to have you leaving such a beautiful spiritual legacy for her.

  5. Happy Anniversary Toni & Larry! You are both a Godly example
    of what a marriage should be. May He give you many more years
    together!

  6. Happy anniversary, dear friends. What a blessing you both are and what an incredible example of a Godly marriage. May you be blessed and continue to be a blessing to others. Celebrate! 🙂

  7. Happy Anniversary to you both… what a powerful testimony of God’s faithfulness. Blessings on your day and always.

  8. Happy Anniversary,
    May your latter continue to be better than your former 😉
    Blessings
    JC

  9. Happy anniversary!! Bless you both!!!

  10. Happy Anniversary (2 days late – ugh!) By the way, I really appreciate you saying…. “I am so grateful that He chose us to live out what we have learned from Him. I don’t relish the bad, hard days, but I know they have been for my good. The most spiritual growth I get, is when I am in the midst of a trial and trust the LORD.”

    How very true for all of us! Lord bless you and your husband!

  11. Forty-one years! Wow! I am impressed!! May the Lord bless you both, and your marriage. May He give you a long and fruitful life together as you trust in Him!

    \o/

  12. Happy belated anniversary!!

    • Thank you Rene. It was a busy day!! 🙂

  13. Toni, Great message. I’m just sorry I did not wish you Happy Anniversary” until today. What a great testimony you are to others. I hope you see that your 41 years of marriage is not just a blessing to you, but a huge blessing to others as well. Again, Happy Belated Anniversary.


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

