Posted by: Toni Sprandel | September 16, 2013

Still not receiving any posts and an update

September 16, 2013

Just an update to let you know that I am still not receiving any blog posts in my email.  I do try to get to the Reader page and read some everyday.  I have tried to change the settings for subscription delivery but nothing I do works.  If anyone has any solutions I would appreciate hearing from you.

Otherwise, we are doing well here.  Larry’s back pain continues to get worse by the day.  Wednesday he will be getting a procedure done that will burn some of the nerves in his lower back.  We are hoping this will alleviate some of the pain.  His walking continues to be a struggle but we are trusting the LORD that this too will pass!

Yesterday, one of our worship songs had these words: “Christ alone, cornerstone; weak made strong in the Savior’s love,”  This gives me such a great sense of peace regarding Larry and his physical issues.  I know that someday, if not now, Larry physically will be made strong again.  But until then, He can make any of us who are weak in our faith, strong; because of the His love.

Dear loving Heavenly Father, I thank you for your love and strength.  That through Jesus, and Him alone as our cornerstone, we the weak are made strong in His love.  In Jesus’ Holy Name, Amen.

Responses

  1. Good evening, grandma
    Amen!. I will pray for Grandpa Larry’s back pain 🙂 many blessing to you and Grandpa Larry.

    • Thank you! I am so sorry I have not been responding to your posts. Hopefully I will have more time now. Love you my dear one!

      • Hi grandma, good evening.
        Oow it’s ok, grandma. Please dont say sorry. No problem at all, grandma 🙂 How’s Larry condition now? Feeling better? Will pray for him always.

  2. Prayers for Larry…and you, of course. 🙂

  3. Praying for the pain to lessen and that the procedure helps tremendously. BTW, Toni, I had the exact same thing happen with my emails, just suddenly stopped getting them. I think it is a glitch with WP. I tried several times changing delivery settings and then one day it started working again. Go figure! Try making sure that the delivery setting matches how often you want to receive emails from the majority of bloggers. Anyhow, not really sure what worked but mine finally did.

    • Hello, finally I am receiving them again. This is so frustrating! But I am just happy to be getting them. Have a great evening!

      • Ha! Just like our WordPress!

  4. Praying for relief and strength for Larry, and that the procedure, if still needed will go smoothly.


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

