Posted by: Toni Sprandel | September 10, 2013

Praise the LORD

I took the advice of a very wise friend, thank you very much Tami, and started my own “God’s” box.  When I found our air conditioning not working on Saturday, my first thought was, “Ok LORD, this is ALL You!”  We made some calls and found someone who offered to help but was not sure when he could get out here.

We woke up Monday and my husband was concerned, worried actually.  I reminded him of our message from the pastor on Sunday.  Worry is not what the LORD wants us to be doing, He wants us to be trusting in Him.  So my comment to Larry was that I had already put our air conditioning issue into God’s box.  He kind of laughed at me and said what is He going to do?  My response was: “I have no idea, but I gave this problem to Him.  I am His child and He promises to take care of me, and He is faithful to ALL His promises!”

Monday was a “warm” day at our house.  Our attempt at holding our Bible Study failed.  No one wanted to wear their bikini or speedo, so we held the meeting our son’s house, 4 houses away.  The temperature at his house was a nice cool 75 compared to our nice warm 85.  But we were blessed because the group’s leader knew a young man whom he contacted and he promised to come in the morning.

Larry had called to find out how much the part was and was surprised to find out that the dealers price would be $450.  Plus the service call and whatever charges they gave us.  This did not make him happy.  The temptation to put it off and not fix it did occur.  But he was reminded that even if he didn’t fix it now, he would definitely need to get it fixed by winter.  Oh yeah, winter, we do need our furnace!

This morning the young man came, examined the nonworking motor and determined it needed replaced.  He called his supplier and when he got off the phone, he said he would need cash in the amount of……$93.55.  That is a far cry from $450.  Within 2 hours the blower on the furnace was fixed and the cooler air was starting to come forth.  And when we asked this young man how much he would like for his time, he answered “whatever you want to give me, it’s up to you.”  Are you kidding me?  So I wrote a check to him equal to the parts he bought for us.

For half the price of a blower from the dealer, we purchased the parts and paid for the labor.  I remembered what I had told Larry, I had put this whole thing in God’s box.  He provided above and beyond all that we thought or imagined.

Praise the LORD!

Responses

  1. See? God KNEW you would brag on Him! That’s why He allowed this happen to YOU! 🙂

    • Thank you! For some reason He just loves to give me all these opportunities! He is so faithful!!

      • Funny how that works! I understand. 🙂

  2. What a great testimony of faith. More than we ask or think, right? Praising God with you, my friend.

  3. \(^_^)/

  4. Praise God! He rewarded your faithfulness.

    • I am humbled and blessed He chooses to use this cracked pot! 🙂

  5. Good morning, grandma. Beautiful testimony. Great is Thy Faithfulness. Have a blessed day, grandma.

    • And I pray that you too will have a very blessed day also my sweet one! 🙂

      • Thank you so much, grandma 🙂

  6. Praise God! Your faith is truly inspiring!,

  7. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Isn’t He awesome!
    \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/
    (Doin’ the Happy Dance!)

  8. Wow! God is so good!! Praising with you!

  9. Awesomeness of God! YEAH! 😀

  10. Wow, Great Story. You’ll have to share more God Box stories Toni. So glad it worked out!

    • So many times I have no clue what to do. Being a female trying to do things I have never ever done intimidates me terribly! I am so grateful to Tami, for sharing her idea of having a God Box. It helps me to realize it is NOT all on my shoulders! He tells me to come share his yoke, I am finally learning to do that. Thank you for your loving encouragement. 🙂

  11. Beautifully encouraging … love the thought of a ‘God Box’ … just have to remember to close the lid when it’s full otherwise the need/request will find its/their way back to us.

    • Amen! Mine should be nailed shut, otherwise I want to sneak in and take it back out! 🙂


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

