Posted by: Toni Sprandel | September 5, 2013

Don’t forget the LORD….

This morning as I was reading Psalm 127, verses 1 & 2 really spoke to me.

Psalm 127:1,2  NASB

Unless the Lord builds the house,

They labor in vain who build it;

Unless the Lord guards the city,

The watchman keeps awake in vain.
2 It is vain for you to rise up early,
To [a]retire late,
To eat the bread of [b]painful labors;
For He gives to His beloved even in his sleep.

In everything I do and everything we all do, we need to remember to include the LORD.  It’s not that it won’t be any good.  There are non-Christians out there who are doing good things.  But  without the LORD’s abiding presence and power in our lives, our efforts don’t mean much.  Allow Jesus to be a part of your life.  Allow Him to be in on every decision that we make.  The blessing in that is found at the end of verse 2.  “For He gives to His beloved even in his sleep!”  Wow, I am His beloved and His blessings come to me even when I sleep.

Thank you LORD for being a very integral part of my life!  Thank you for the blessings you pour out upon me, even in my sleep! 

Responses

  1. Goor morning, Grandma
    Your post really touch me. It is being my remimder that always allow God in part of my life especially your line ” Allow Him to be in on every decision that we make” Thank you so much for this reminder 🙂 have a great day and many blessings to you, grandma.

    • And you my dear one, have a wonderfully restful pleasant night’s sleep! I love you! 🙂

  2. May we all glorify the Lord in all things that we do. Lord bless.


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

