Posted by: Toni Sprandel | September 3, 2013

How special are you?

As I was praying through my list of prayer requests this morning, I got to the bottom of the page in my journal and found this:

We are God’s masterpiece.

Ephesians 2:10 NLT

Do we realize what a masterpiece is?  To an artist, it is their best, something special.  Think about that my friends, the Bible, The Word of Truth, God’s love letter to us, tells us “WE” are His masterpiece!!

I can’t speak for you, but I can for myself, and I want you to know, you and I are special!  Have a great and wonderful day today, the Word, just made mine!  Thank you Jesus!

Responses

  1. Amen!. Yes, I am truly agree with you, Grandma. We are so special. God created us amazingly. We all are His masterpiece. Thank you, grandma. Have a wonderful and blessed day 🙂

  2. I have always loved this verse. The word for masterpiece (workmanship) comes from the Greek word “poiema”. It is from this word that we get the word “poem”. It is like we are the poem that God has written to be read by all men around us. As His poem, we should be declaring Him to all mankind! (2 Cor 3:2) Lord bless you Toni.

    • Oh Brother Rob, thank you so much for explaining this! This just makes me feel even more special. My hearts desire is to declare His Glory every day. Have a great day! 🙂


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

