Posted by: Toni Sprandel | August 26, 2013

Psalm 121

The Lord the Keeper of Israel.

A Song of Ascents.

121 I will lift up my eyes to the mountains;
From where shall my help come?
2 My help comes from the Lord,
Who made heaven and earth.
3 He will not allow your foot to slip;
He who keeps you will not slumber.
4 Behold, He who keeps Israel
Will neither slumber nor sleep.

5 The Lord is your keeper;
The Lord is your shade on your right hand.
6 The sun will not smite you by day,
Nor the moon by night.
7 The Lord will [a]protect you from all evil;
He will keep your soul.
8 The Lord will [b]guard your going out and your coming in
From this time forth and forever.

As I read this, it gave me great comfort.  Larry is suffering from a kidney infection and he was in a lot of pain yesterday.  Our help and healing comes from the LORD and He does not slumber.  I am so grateful to Him.  I will lift up my eyes to the mountains, where does my help come from? My help comes form the LORD!  Praise the LORD.

Responses

  1. Grandma I will take Larry kidney
    infection to my prayer. Let our God doctor of all doctor heal the kidney infection totally. Amen.:)

    • Thank you dear one Karina! You are so special to me, I love you! 🙂

      • You are welcome grandma. Get well soon for Larry. ♥ 🙂

  2. I’ll be praying for you and Larry. May that infection be healed and Jesus be glorified. Thanking God that he is our help and that he does not sleep! Trusting him with you both today.

    • Thank you! We see dr at 1:30. Praying it can be quickly taken care of. 🙂

  3. I’m so sorry to hear that your husband is in such pain. Although I have never experienced a kidney infection or kidney stone, I understand they are very painful. And it must pain you greatly, too, to feel so helpless as you seek to take care of him and make him as comfortable as possible. Praying for quick relief and recovery, as well as strength and peace for you both. ((hugs))

    • Thank you Rene! You are such a wonderful encouragement to me! I feel so helpless, that is why that psalm today really hit home, I am helpless and He is all the Help I need! Love you! 🙂

  4. Joining the others in prayer…

  5. You and Larry are in my prayers. Lord bless you both.

    • Thank you! We truly appreciate them! 🙂

      • I trust he is feeling some better this morning? I KNOW the Lord is blessing you both with His presence and grace! What an amazing Lord we serve

      • Yes, the pain is gone, and he is doing better physically, he just has no strength. But that will come! Agree, what an amazing Lord we do serve! 🙂

  6. Glad to hear Larry’s improving. (This is how far behind I am with reading blogs. AUGH!!!)

    Take care, sweet sister. 🙂

    \o/

    • Totally understand being behind in reading them!


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

