Posted by: Toni Sprandel | August 21, 2013

Grateful Heart

I want to apologize for not being present as much as I want to be.  I receive all your posts in my inbox but life sometimes overwhelms me and I don’t get them read.  I must confess, I delete some of them without reading them.  Please forgive me.

I actually feel guilty writing a post when I haven’t spent the time to read your posts, and then I write one expecting you to read mine.  That just doesn’t feel right.  So I will write less and read more until my life evens out and I can spend the time it takes to write something worth reading.

Thus, with a grateful heart, I want to thank all of you my dearest brothers and sisters in Christ, and all my blogland friends for the love, support and encouragement you provide me each and every day.  I awake each day with a renewed spirit, praising the LORD and looking forward to what His plans are for me that day.  You are such a big part of that.

The LORD in His sovereignty has given me all that I need and more.  I am grateful for the provisions He has made to help my husband and me.  If my life is worth anything, it is all because of Him.  He gave me life and He has chosen to use me.

The song “Give thanks” comes to mind this morning.  “Give thanks, with a grateful heart, give thanks to the Holy One, Give thanks because He’s given Jesus Christ His Son, Give thanks with a grateful heart, give thanks.”

Dear LORD, thank you for Jesus and for all you have given me.  I can’t thank you enough for all you have done.  With a grateful heart I come to you.  Amen. 

Responses

  1. Amen, grandma Toni! 🙂 have a blessed day always.

  2. YOU are beautiful…

  3. No guilt, Toni. Write when you are led and read when you can. No expectations. Your blogs bless me every time and I will look forward to the next one whenever it comes. Love you.

    • Thank you Connie. Humbling to realize, Superwoman I am not! 🙂

  4. Don’t feel guilty Toni, if you didn’t have days like that you probably wouldn’t be normal. I know I have many days like that. And sometimes you just have to take that break, the world will still go on! God bless you!

    • Thank you. Some days I think I should be invincible and “superwoman”. It is so humbling to find out I am not. I appreciate your loving support and encouraging words. Have a great day!

  5. I agree with loopyloo – with no days like that means something is not normal, LOL. But I know the feeling of Superwoman lack! One thing I shall never be hehe

  6. Toni,

    Keep in mind, your effort to post the Word of the Lord for our benefit, is more than what you might “owe to us”. We all get too busy to always read and like others blogs. That’s ok.

    Your faithfulness in posting is obeying your Lord, encouraging us and allowing yourself to used. That is more than enough.

    Lord bless you.

    • Thank you! Your encouragement is so greatly appreciated! Love you dear brother and I can’t wait to get to Heaven and meet you!

  7. I’m right there with you, sister! Summers here are short, so life gets really busy. I wish I had time to keep up with all the blogs I follow, but I can’t, and I was just asking the Lord to help me prioritize. I feel so blessed, because I know you’ve read mine, and I am blessed by yours whether they are frequent or spread out. Blessings to you and your husband! ((hugs))

    • Thank you Rene! I am so truly blessed by all the blogs I do read that it is hard and makes me upset, I can’t always read them all! Thank you for your loving support! 🙂

  8. Are you kidding? I LOVE to read your posts. Read/don’t read mine – I mostly come to Blogtopia to stuff myself on the buffet offered here!

    As for backed up posts – I have almost 300 that I’m trying to get through today. They keep stacking up when I’m not looking. 🙂 Here’s to reading through 30 of them today…;)

    Blessings to you and Larry. May the Lord’s face shine brightly upon you this day!

    \o/

    • Oh Tami as always, you make me smile! Not been a good morning so I truly appreciate your love! 🙂


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

