Posted by: Toni Sprandel | August 14, 2013

I DON’T DO MARATHONS!

I wrote this for another blog that I am a writer for. The blog is A Needed Word and please check it out. There are many gifted writers that contribute. Thanks for stopping by!

A Needed Word

When my husband was involved in a car accident almost 8 years ago, the Neurosurgeon came out to talk to me after the surgery to repair the damage done to his spine.  He nicely, calmly explained that they tried to fix everything but there were no promises on what the outcome would be.

He also explained that Larry (my husband) would now be a quadriplegic due to the accident, but his spinal cord was not severed.  The Dr went on to explain that there was compression to the spine and it would be a while for all the swelling to go down and determine how much return he would get.

We were told that the next 12-24 months would be the key.  The most recovery that he would see would happen in that time frame.  And that this was going to be a looonnnnngggggg slow process.  I immediately spoke up…

View original post 308 more words

Responses

  1. what a great post!

    • Thank you, I write from the heart and my experiences. Sometimes they aren’t truly grammatically correct but they do express the emotions I feel. Thanks for your wonderful comment! 🙂

      • you’re a terrific writer Toni! Seriously !

  2. What a testimony, T.

    • Thank you. I would love to say it has been a breeze but unfortunately, the LORD tends to allow us to be challenged to the max. I don’t believe easy is in His dictionary. But His love, grace and mercy abound! 🙂


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

