Posted by: Toni Sprandel | July 4, 2013

My 100th Post

Well, what else do you do on your 100th post?  Write about your husband and spending the past 4 hours in the emergency room.

Larry has been struggling with back pain really bad for the past month.  Today he could not walk at all, so we decided it was time to go to ER.  He has now been admitted and will get a test tomorrow around 7am that should be more conclusive on why he is experiencing so much back pain and where it is coming from.

Please be praying for Larry & I as we try to rest some for what is left of the night.  We hope that we can get out of here sometime Thursday afternoon.

So I want to be the first to wish you all, Happy 4th of July!  May your days activities be full of family, food and fun!

 

 

Responses

  1. I will be praying for Larry! May Adonai guide and direct all who care for him and you both. So sorry your 4th celebrations have caught a snag. Look for unexpected blessings…lurking in the shadows dear Sister!
    Much love, grace and peace to you.
    Happy 4th…may He teach us more about DEPENDANCE!! HUGZ

  2. Awww, sorry to hear about your husbands pain. Prayers are with you both! 🙂

  3. Sorry to hear about Larry’s latest challenge. I will be praying for you both and trusting the doctors will be able to figure out where the pain is coming from and relieve it. Love to you both, dear friend. May God be your strength.

    • AND… thank you for 100 great posts. Looking forward to the next 100+!!

  4. Congratulations on your 100th post! Praying that you get the help you need for Larry’s back – and that it’s nothing serious.

    Happy 4th to you as well. 🙂

    \o/

  5. Will pray for your husband and for the Lord’s guidance for both of you. Congratulations on your 100th post! :o) Happy!

    • Thank you Lou Ann. I appreciate your encouraging words and prayers!

  6. So sorry to hear about your husband’s back pain. Praying for insight, healing, and rest. Happy belated Independence Day! 🙂

  7. Toni, I am so sorry have have been away from my emails for the past few days. But I am praying now and will be in the morning also. My Jesus I have a brother and sister in need of you right now I know out of this pain there shall be great Glory to Your name Yeshua the Son of God. For we pray as one in spirit as your bride asking for healing of our brother, This we have ask in the Name of Yeshua, Amen. May the Peace of Jesus come upon you and rest in love to be restored, Amen.

    • Thank you, we truly appreciate your heartfelt prayers!

  8. Toni, I am sorry to hear about your husband’s pain. I will pray for his healing and comfort.

    Congratulations on your 100th post! I know the effort that goes into blogging and am not even half way to that goal, so I really get what an accomplishment that is. Thank you for your commitment to God and His word and for inspiring others too 🙂

    • Thank you! Yes, it is hard and sometimes time consuming, but it always make me feel better when I finish one.


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

