Posted by: Toni Sprandel | June 19, 2013

June – A month of my Favorite Quotes

#9 June 19, 2013: I believe in Christ like I believe in the sun, not because I can see it, but by it I can see everything else. CS Lewis”

Even on a cloudy day, we know the sun is out, because it is light.  Right now, here on earth, we don’t see an actual physical body of Jesus.  What we do see, are manifestations of Him.   With Jesus, His presence is visible through what has been created here on this earth.  Look at the majesty of the mountains, the power of the oceans, all the creatures and creations.  Look at a beautiful sunset, a gorgeous sunrise, the rainbow after the rain.  I believe in Christ not because I can see Him but by what has been created, reflects His Glory.

Dear LORD Jesus, thank you for allowing me to see You through what you have created.  Thank you for always being here.  In Your precious and Holy Name, Amen.

Responses

  1. One of my faces too! God be with you SisterToni!!

  2. Amen! Fantastic post!


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

