Posted by: Toni Sprandel | June 12, 2013

June – A month of my Favorite Quotes

 

#4 June 12, 2013: “I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.”  Apostle Paul, Galatians 2:20.

Shortly after I had accepted the LORD, my husband & I began working with the youth group.  The best thing about that was, that I was able to soak up exactly what they were being taught.  I had the opportunity one Wednesday to do the lesson.  As I had thought about my life, before Christ, and now after establishing my personal relationship with Him, I realized I could no longer sit on the fence.  With Jesus, you are either for Him, or you are not.  There is no fence sitting.

This verse helped me to get over the hump and that is what I taught about that night.  If we are going to follow Jesus, we have to allow ourselves to be crucified just as Christ did.  Although ours is a figurative crucified, Jesus’ was literal.  The Apostle Paul shared the crux of living the Christian life.  My life, my desires, my wants and all of my selfish, sinful desires, needs to be put to death.  When we truly know Jesus as our LORD and Saviour, this is what our “Swan Song” is.  Christ lives in me, I willingly crucify my sinful nature and follow Christ by allowing Him to lead me where He would want me to go, thus living by faith.  When we do, Jesus uses all of the gifts, talents and strengths that He has given us for our good and His glory.

Dear loving Heavenly Father, I too have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, Jesus Christ now lives in me.  Thank you for this wonderful gift of new life in Jesus.  In Jesus Holy Name, Amen.

Responses

  1. Love how He speaks thru you Sister! Blessings…

    • Thank you Lisa! You truly bless my heart each day. I prayed and prayed for true Christian fellowship with other believers. You are an answer to that prayer. Love you dear sister!


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

