Posted by: Toni Sprandel | June 9, 2013

June – A month of my Favorite Quotes

I have truly been blessed by so many people in my daily walk with the LORD.  I am been challenged, encouraged and supported by many dear saints.  One of those saints had a quote that I took to heart as soon as the words were out of his mouth.  As a new baby Christian and struggling to get along in this new life, he encouraged me beyond words and is a large part of why I am where I am in my walk with the LORD.

“BE A STUDENT OF THE WORD”.  Steve Simko

I have never forgotten those words.  I have spent long hours in prayer, meditation and study of the Word of the LORD and I am forever grateful to Steve and the gift of those words that he gave me.

Dear LORD Jesus, my prayer is that everyone who reads these words will be as encouraged as I was to seek you, your face and a deeper understanding and knowledge of Who You are.  Thank you for opening my eyes to the truth of the Word.  I love you LORD.  In Jesus’ Holy name I pray, AMEN!

Responses

  1. Often when one seeks the face of God, one sees the hand of God move. So true has this been in my life and I see it also true in yours, Amen.

    • I am honored and humbled by your compliment. I just so much want to get into the heart of Jesus and to be able to share it with others so that they too will desire Jesus with all their heart. Thank you!

      • Abba, My sister has made her request known and in prayer I am now in One Accord with her. For I know it is Your Will when one asks for the heart of Christ to be their heart it will be done. I also know that You Abba will freely pour out the Holy Spirit so she can clearly proclaim the Gospel of Christ our Messiah. As I ask these things in the name of Yeshua ben Yehovah our prayer has all ready been answered, Amen.

      • Thank you!

  2. And where two or three are gathered in His Name, He will be there and He shall accomplish all things asked for in His Will and Name! I confirm and agree with “Men of One Accord!” It is done in Christ Jesus Name! Amen!

  3. Amen!! The Word shines in you! Blessings dearest Sister! Thank you for sharing!

  4. This is my heart every time I write. Thankful there are others like you to join me as we go after the very heart of God.

  5. Umm hmm. I love the Bible. It’s depth is beyond fathoming. Intricately woven together in such a way that no human could have crafted, and relevant to every age. The rabbis say that when we get to heaven even the spaces between the letters will be shown to have meaning! That’s a Bible class I don’t want to miss!

    Thanks for this reminder. Have a blessed day, dear one. 🙂

    \o/

  6. PS (Add my amen to the prayer of the Men of One Accord…and include me in it, too!)

    • Yes my sister just by your Amen alone you came into One Accord and your pray is Heard, Agreed Upon, and Answered. We are now one in prayer just as the Abba Father and Yeshua are one, For We are His Bride, We have asked for the Will of Christ and in the name of Yeshua ben Yehovah, Amen.

      • Woohoo! Love it!

        \o/
        Let’s worship the King!


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

