Posted by: Toni Sprandel | May 30, 2013

Count your blessings

For some reason I woke up this morning with this song (Count your blessings) running through my brain.  I love it so I wasn’t bothered by it.  But I just couldn’t figure out why today.

And then I heard singing, from our granddaughter and my husband, “Happy Birthday to you…”.  Oh, yea, it’s my birthday.  Blessing # 1 of the day.  The phone rings and it is our daughter, she is singing happy birthday to me.  Blessing # 2 of the day.

As I take our granddaughter Baylie to kindergarten, she reminds me that I need to be at the school at 10:15 for her picnic.   She knows grandma can get busy and “forget” many things, she didn’t want us to forget.  Blessing #3 for the day.  Picnic with her and her school buddies, blessing # 4.  My cell phone continues to vibrate on my hip, birthday wishes from facebook, blessing # 5.  Granddaughter #1, Alexis, who is our oldest grandchild, calls and sings me happy birthday, blessing # 6.  Hugs from our daughter-in-law with birthday wishes, blessing #7.  Reading birthday emails from my family and friends, blessing # 8.  And the list goes on.

Count your blessings, name them one by one, count your blessings, see what God has done; Count your blessings, name them one by one, Count your many blessings see what God has done!

I am a truly blessed and well loved person.  Thank you to everyone for your love, support and blessing me each and every day of my life!

Responses

  1. seems like when we get down we count our blessings and wow we can shout HOW GREAT THOU ART.

    • AMEN! And that is exactly the response the LORD is looking for from us! Thank you dear friend! How Great He is!!

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TONI!! Have a blessed day! 😀

  3. Well, your lovely, giving spirit and energy end up blessing you, too. What goes around comes around. You sound surrounded by so much love. Happy belated bday! Xx Diana


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

