Posted by: Toni Sprandel | May 24, 2013

May – A Month of Introspection

For some reason, my mind is always going.  And I keep having these questions go through my mind.  They are challenging me in my thoughts and relationship with the LORD.  So I have decided to make this month my 20 questions month.  These questions are meant to challenge me and you in our Christian walk.  My desire is that each day we look at our lives and evaluate where we are in our relationship with Christ.  Please take a few minutes each day and reflect on the question.  I welcome questions (don’t always have the answer, but I do know where to find it!).  I would love to hear from some of you if you feel led to share.  Thank you in advance!

May 24th, Question #19:  Being a Christian is like a belly button.  I bet you never heard that one before!  With belly buttons, we could have an “inny” or an “outy”.  The same could be said of our walk with Christ.  If our Christianity is an “outy”, we carry it on our sleeve.  Christ & Christianity is something we do.  If our Christianity is an “inny” we internalize it.  It is in our heart and every fiber of our being is filled with Christ.  It is WHO we are.  We need to stop and look at our lives today, and ask the question, am I an “inny” or an “outy”?

May your heart be blessed today, and have a great Holiday weekend!

Responses

  1. Tee-hee! Now that’s funny right there! 🙂

    I have both (due to an umbilical hernia that I got with my 3rd pregnancy)! Maybe that’s why I’m an “inny”… and an “outy” when it comes to Christianity. 😎
    \o/

    • I thought that I would show the readers my “humorous” side! Thanks!

  2. Your right I have never heard it put that way before! I did envision a bunch of four year olds being as that question of course I was one of them! My A.D.D. coming out again, What was the question? God Bless!


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

