Posted by: Toni Sprandel | May 22, 2013

May – A Month of Introspection

For some reason, my mind is always going.  And I keep having these questions go through my mind.  They are challenging me in my thoughts and relationship with the LORD.  So I have decided to make this month my 20 questions month.  These questions are meant to challenge me and you in our Christian walk.  My desire is that each day we look at our lives and evaluate where we are in our relationship with Christ.  Please take a few minutes each day and reflect on the question.  I welcome questions (don’t always have the answer, but I do know where to find it!).  I would love to hear from some of you if you feel led to share.  Thank you in advance!

May 22nd, Question # 17: In the devotional “Truth for Today: a Daily Touch of God’s Grace” by John MacArthur, he speaks about Godly leaders.  A leader can be anyone from a person discipling another believer to the Senior pastor of a 1000 person church.  John says this: “a spiritual leader must live an exemplary life because he is to show others the path.”  That is something that all of us as believers are to be doing.  He goes on to say that those who are being led, “They need to see virtue, humility, unselfish service, a willingness to suffer, devotion to Christ, courage, and spiritual growth in the life of someone close to them.”  As a “leader” to those who may be modeling me in my walk with Christ, is this what those who are following me; seeing from me?

Responses

  1. That is a great question: Now who can best answer that Question? Would it be those whom one is leading? Could ones peer be reliable to answer? Should one ask search me O Lord and see if there is any …. ?
    Blessings, James

    • I love your questions! I believe the only one reliable to answer is the LORD. My heart breaks for the lack of truly Godly leaders in our churches and in our nation. I feel such a void in the male spiritual leadership these days. My prayer is that the LORD Himself will raise these leaders up. Thank you for your response and following of my blog, it really encourages me.

  2. Amen!! Selah…thinking and listening…
    May He search me and know my heart…and lead me in the Way everlasting.
    Thank you Sister Toni!! Shalom of Yeshua to you…

  3. My guess would be, “yes,” It’s plain as the nose on your face. You wear them all like jewels around your neck! Have a blessed weekend!
    \o/

    • I am humbled by your kind words. I pray you also have a blessed weekend!


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

