Posted by: Toni Sprandel | May 17, 2013

May – A Month of Introspection

For some reason, my mind is always going.  And I keep having these questions go through my mind.  They are challenging me in my thoughts and relationship with the LORD.  So I have decided to make this month my 20 questions month.  These questions are meant to challenge me and you in our Christian walk.  My desire is that each day we look at our lives and evaluate where we are in our relationship with Christ.  Please take a few minutes each day and reflect on the question.  I welcome questions (don’t always have the answer, but I do know where to find it!).  I would love to hear from some of you if you feel led to share.  Thank you in advance!

May 17th Question # 14:  I have been thinking about my purpose in life a lot lately.  I have many “hats” that I wear: wife, mother, grandmother, caregiver, babysitter, lunch lady, hostess (with the least) for a Bible Study, housekeeper, head groundskeeper, chauffeur and blogger.  All of these things are very important and they make me who I am.  But the one thing that is most important, is that I am a co-heir with Christ.  This makes me feel overwhelmed with joy.  But with this comes the responsibility that my true purpose in life is to bring glory to the LORD God Almighty.  The best way that I know how to do that is to point others to Christ Jesus.  As a co-heir with Christ, I have His light shining through my life.  To be effective in this purpose, my light must be on and my efforts must be intentional and consistent.  How am I doing today?

May your heart be blessed today.

Responses

  1. It is well…it is well with my soul 🙂
    Thank you Sister for your heart towards Abba!! Grace and peace to you in Yeshua the Messiah!

  2. One of the hardest things I had to learn was the difference between who I am and what I do. The things I do used to define me. Consequently, when I would be barred from “doing” (which I thought defined who I was), I would have a massive identity crisis that would take me months to recover from – sometimes years.

    Now I am the blood-bought daughter of the Lord Most High – who writes, sings, ministers for His glory. It’s a much more enjoyable way to live.

    Excellent question, by the way!
    \o/

    • Thank you! I love your comments, they encourage me so much!

      • Glad to be of assistance! 🙂
        \o/


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

