Posted by: Toni Sprandel | May 15, 2013

May – A Month of Introspection

For some reason, my mind is always going.  And I keep having these questions go through my mind.  They are challenging me in my thoughts and relationship with the LORD.  So I have decided to make this month my 20 questions month.  These questions are meant to challenge me and you in our Christian walk.  My desire is that each day we look at our lives and evaluate where we are in our relationship with Christ.  Please take a few minutes each day and reflect on the question.  I welcome questions (don’t always have the answer, but I do know where to find it!).  I would love to hear from some of you if you feel led to share.  Thank you in advance!

May 15th Question #13:  Psalm 85: 8 says “I will hear what God the LORD will say; For He will speak peace to His people, to His godly ones; But let them not turn back to folly.”  As I read this, my thoughts went back to the Israelites. How many times did they turn back to their folly?  From what I have read, a bunch!  This is a warning for us today on how not to act.   He desires to speak peace if we are willing to listen.  Are we willing to listen to what the LORD our God is trying to tell us?   Are we hearing what He has to say to us through His Word, or are we turning back to our folly?

May your heart be blessed today.

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on ftharvey.

  2. I received such a message from the Lord on my way to stay with my brother-in-law. Had I not paid attention, I could have made a royal mess of things – nearly did, in fact. Stress is a great tripper-upper. I bowled in like a bull moose and started questioning the staff. Jesus’ words on the way up began to come to mind, and I apologized. After that all went well. Oh, if only I listened better and more often!

    Thanks for your posts. I’m enjoying them.
    \o/


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

