Posted by: Toni Sprandel | May 13, 2013

May – A Month of Introspection

For some reason, my mind is always going.  And I keep having these questions go through my mind.  They are challenging me in my thoughts and relationship with the LORD.  So I have decided to make this month my 20 questions month.  These questions are meant to challenge me and you in our Christian walk.  My desire is that each day we look at our lives and evaluate where we are in our relationship with Christ.  Please take a few minutes each day and reflect on the question.  I welcome questions (don’t always have the answer, but I do know where to find it!).  I would love to hear from some of you if you feel led to share.  Thank you in advance!

May 13th, Question #11:  In our lives as Christians, we are to be the light of Christ.  The only way to do that is by reading the Word of the LORD, praying, meditating, studying and memorizing the Word.  All of this draws us nearer to Christ so that we can know Him and  follow Him where He would lead us.  Too many times we become like the world and follow after the things of this world.  Whether we follow a favorite person, pastor, friend, church, denomination or desire; our mission in this life is to seek after and follow Christ Jesus our LORD.  Anyone or anything that contradicts the Word should be looked at with caution.  Who/what am I following after today?

May your heart be blessed today.

Responses

  1. Amen Sister!! Hugz to you! 🙂


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

