Posted by: Toni Sprandel | April 25, 2013

What a blessing!

I just can’t believe how blessed I am!  40 years ago today, the LORD brought a beautiful little girl into our lives.  She had a sweet round face with lots of dark hair.  I remember telling the OB doctor, ‘if she doesn’t have hair, send her back!’  You see, for 9 months I suffered greatly with heartburn.  And the old wives tale is that if you have heartburn, your baby will have hair.  Praise the LORD, she had hair, and lots of it!

She was a joy to behold.  Her smile was and still is the most infectious smile I have ever seen.  She blessed our lives beyond measure.  I am so full of happiness, pride and joy when I think about her and the wonderful woman she has become.

I can’t say it was all wonderful all the time, but the LORD has used her to stretch our faith and we see His wonderful handiwork every time we look at her.

Kelly, we love you so much and want you to know what a blessing you are to us!  Thank you Jesus for giving us such a wonderful gift!

Responses

  1. Thanks mom.


Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

