Posted by: Toni Sprandel | April 9, 2013

O LORD, you know my heart…

These past few days have been rough.  Not physically, but mentally and emotionally.  Many verses keep running through my mind.  But most of all, I just keep telling Him, ‘you know my heart’.  Somehow, that gives me peace.  With the uncertainty with our van issues and not knowing what to do, how to handle it, I just keep getting on my knees and crying out.  O LORD, you know my heart.  May your wisdom, guidance and leadership be evident.

Wait upon the LORD.  Be still and know that I am God.  Vengeance is mine says the LORD, I will repay.  Come to me, all you who are weary and heavy laden and I will give you rest.  Lay your burden down.  Trust and obey, for there’s no other way, to be happy in Jesus, but to trust and obey.  Be strong and courageous.  Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you face trials.  Be joyful always, pray continually, and give thanks in all circumstances for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.  We do not have a spirit of timidity, but one of power.

These are some of my thoughts.  O LORD, you know my heart.  I only want what is right and true, what is just.  I want your love, grace, mercy and peace to abound in my life.  Please dear LORD Jesus, may your presence in my life today provide all that I need.  I love you LORD.

Any thoughts? Questions?

Categories

